Tuesday, February 21, 2012

GIRLS BBALL: Coginchaug, Cromwell girls to Shoreline final

Coginchaug and Cromwell survived relatively easy semifinal match-ups Tuesday night to set up a No. 1 vs. No. 2 final ...  exactly the way the bracket gods intended.

How'd they do it?
Between games, the Shoreline's all-conference teams were announced, as was MVP Audrey Biesak (Read more on Audrey here). Congratulations to all the honorees!

First Team
Audrey Biesak, Coginchaug
Sam Mancinelli, Coginchaug
Janelle Harrison, Cromwell
Kayla McAvoy, Old Saybrook
Kelly Ratchford, Old Saybrook
Sarah Thompson, Morgan
Trayneice Mims, Hyde
Nikki Strizzi, Old Lyme

Second Team
Meaghan Rodgers, Portland
Sarah Bierly, Portland
Lindsay Langenauer, Cromwell
Sarah Denihan, East Hampton
Missy Martin, Hale-Ray

Honorable Mention
Lauren Esposito, Coginchaug
Kelly Flanigan, Cromwell
Adrianna Zawodniak, East Hampton
Shaina Rowley, Haddam-Killingworth
Lauren Schmittburger, Hale-Ray
Maya Eggleston, Hyde
Christy Coyne, Morgan
Ashley Arre, North Branford
Lyla Stanland, Lyme-Old Lyme
Paige Trabucchi, Old Saybrook
Alyssa Unikewicz, Portland
Nicole Hines,Valley Regional
Robin Schreck, Westbrook.

No comments:

Post a Comment